The World According to Keitho

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wyoming and me

Posted by keithosaunders on August 15, 2010

We’re in Wyoming in the part of the Rockie mountains known as the Grand Tetons. I’m straining against every fiber of my being not to make the obvious pun, but I’m fighting a losing battle. Who am I kidding? I’m a guy and therefore must leave no fart joke or titty reference unsaid. If you have problem you can always take it up with my lawyer, Fred Lite.

The drive through the Little Big Horn pass was spectacular. I like everything about this part of the country. Except for the politics.

Lee and Lucy got into one of their arguing jags halfway through the drive. It’s good sport for them. Nobody wins. Like a soccer match, or a baseball All Star game where the manager manages to burn through his entire 87 man roster in 8 innings. My older boy, Jake, who is not on the trip, suggested chloroform.

We’re going to hunker down here for the next few days before the final leg of the trip. We expect to arrive in California on Wednesday. Hopefully our furniture will be there to meet us since we’ll have run out of country by then.

Leave a Reply

 
