The World According to Keitho

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Seahawks give it!

Posted by keithosaunders on January 10, 2011

On Saturday the Seattle Seahawks pulled off the upset of the year beating the defending champion New Orleans Saints 41-36.  In the wake of the upset I hope I hope the NFL doesn’t mess with their playoff rules, preventing under .500 teams from qualifying.  True, the seedings are now skewed, but this is what makes sports worth watching — the unpredictable and the wacky.  This is the first time in over 80 years that a sub-.500 team has made the playoffs and I wouldn’t expect it to happen with any regularity. 

The Seahawks actually beat the Bears in week 6 of the regular season.  I’ll be rooting for them to knock off an inconsistent, yet consistently boring Bears team , thus putting the fear of God into the NFL (and myself)  of a Patriots-Seahawks Superbowl.  How about Jets-Seahawks?  We can dream, can’t we?

6 Responses to “Seahawks give it!”

  1. bkivey said

    As a Seahawks fan I was dumbfounded as I watched the ‘Hawks play what was easily their best game of the season. I kept thinking “Where has this team been all year?” I guess if you’re going to get hot, the playoffs (and their last regular season game) is the time to do it. Listening to the post-game comments from Brees & Co. it was obvious they were trying to come to grips with reality that the previous year’s champions had been knocked out of the playoffs in the first round by a sub-.500 team.

    Showing a touch of class after the game, the ‘Hawks players spread out around the stadium to thank the 12th Man.

  2. jbiii said

    I predicted NO by a minimum of 20.

    Pass the salt, please, this crow is nasty.

    🙂

  3. jbiii said

    Yep . . .

    Give Pete and his boys credit. Like that Dude with the voice last week . . . got his chance and made things happen. As I said in a comment to my own prediction, I am now in the Seahawks corner.

    Heckers, I was a Red Sox fan in the 50’s . . . I understand underdog! LOL

Leave a Reply

 
