The World According to Keitho

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Can I see the babies?

Posted by keithosaunders on August 22, 2015

Yesterday my son and I were visiting my ex-wife in the hospital.  She’s was in because of an ankle strain which turned into sciatica.  As we were leaving I noticed that the hospital’s nursery was on the same floor.  “Come on, ” I said to my son,”let’s check out the new babies.” I mean, how often does one get to see babies when they’re fresh out of the oven?  I figured there would be a display room where we could gaze at the newborns and remark about how cute they are and the miracle of life, blah blah blah…

As we reached the nursery there was a security guard.

“Yes?”

“We were wondering if we could look at the new babies even if we don’t have one.”

[scowling]  No.

And that was that.  So much for my brilliant, spur of the moment idea. My son pointed out that it could be considered creepy to have two random guys looking at babies.  Come on, I protested, who the hell thinks of babies in that way?!  I could see if we went up to the middle school and said, ‘can we look at the students?’ But babies?!  That’s disgusting!

Anyways, you shouldn’t have to have a new baby to see a new baby.  It’s not fair.

4 Responses to “Can I see the babies?”

  1. verdun2 said

    Welcome to the modern world. Yutz.
    v

  2. jazzyoutoo said

    Don’t be surprised if you’re prime suspect in the first baby abduction to come, they got you on tape now! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
