The World According to Keitho

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Better life through Facebook videos

Posted by keithosaunders on March 8, 2016

I’ll tell you what, I’m sick of everything being videoed and posted on Facebook.  Some middle aged guy rescues a duckling stuck in a chain link fence…WHILE HIS WIFE FILMS IT?! That’s not selflessness, that’s self aggrandizement.

I get that this is an organization that wants to promote kindness to animals…but I don’t care.  If I see a duckling, cygnet, or a baby hippo stuck in a chain link  fence I’ll do my best to set it free.  (well, maybe not the hippo) I’ll tell you one thing I’m not going to do. I’m not going to have my wife film it so that I can brag about what a superior human I am.

In the end what is this video going to accomplish?  You’re either the kind of person who’ll save an animal or you’re not.  No Facebook video is going to serve as a behavior modification tool.  I’d sooner watch a video of this guy having sex with his wife.  Now that’s a cause I can get behind!

 

2 Responses to “Better life through Facebook videos”

  1. verdun2 said

    Ain’t nobody happy until momma’s happy.
    v

  2. poliwogg said

    Looks like someone’s about to get goosed.

Leave a Reply

 
