The World According to Keitho

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Long live the laundromat

Posted by keithosaunders on April 1, 2017

I love doing laundry.  There, I’ve said it.  But what’s more, I love the laundromat.  Even the name, which evokes images of the 1950s, is cool.

I’ve got a good one that is five minutes from  my apartment.  The change machine always works.  I have to say that change machine technology has improved over the past decade.  My crinkled ones almost never get spit back out anymore.  I love that the change machine is the most advanced tech in the place.  The machines are all still coin operated — like the 50s!

I have my routine.  During the wash cycle I run errands.  Usually I’ll dash to the market for some speed shopping.  Then it’s back to the ‘mat’ to put my clothes into the dryer. While my clothes are drying (only 40 minutes!) I run back to my apartment for some lunch.  Then it’s back to the mat.  Fold, load, return to my apartment, and put the laundry away.  Binc, binc, binc, binc.

It’s not that expensive.  The entire process costs around $10.00.  I ask you, where can you have that much fun with your clothes on?

Leave a Reply

 
